Home » Tourism

Bulgaria gets divided into 8 tourism regions

Submitted on Tuesday, 13 January 2009No Comment
Bulgaria gets divided into 8 tourism regions

“Bulgaria will be divided into eight tourism regions”, said Stella Baltova (vice-chairman of the National agency for tourism) at a seminar-discussion on the topic “Role of organizations for the management of tourism destinations and the formation of a system for tourism destinations in Bulgaria”.

Baltova pointed out that the eight tourism regions are: Sofia, Rila-Pirin, Rodopi, Thrace, Black Sea, the ancient Bulgarian capitals, Stara planina and the Danube region.

“The topic for the regional division isn’t new in Bulgaria, but it was never developed into a complete plan that could follow the development of tourism”, said Baltova and added, that the effective development of tourism in Bulgaria can be achieved through effective management of tourism destinations.

Comments are closed.

More news from Tourism

» Borovets starts new winter season on December 20
» Bulgaria's Bansko opens officially winter season 2009/2010
» International tourists visiting Bulgaria generate two billion euro revenue
» Palma de Mallorca cooperates with Bulgaria's Sandanski in the sphere of tourism
» Bulgarian tourists have wide range of winter tourism opportunities in Europe